Holy Quran A Complete Guidance

The Holy Quran is a compilation of the verbal revelations given to the Holy Prophet Muhammad (PB.UH) over a period of twenty three years. The Holy Quran is the Holy Book or the Scriptures of the Muslims. It lays down for them the law and commandments, codes for their social and moral behaviour, and contains a comprehensive religious philosophy. The language of the Quran is Arabic. Besides its proper name, Koran is also known as following names:

  • The Al kitab (The Book)
  • Al furqan ( The Discrimination)
  • The Al Dhikr (The Exposition)
  • Al Bayaan (The Explanation)
  • The Al Burhan (The Argument)
  • Al Haqq ( The Truth)
  • The Al Tanzil (The Revelation)
  • Al Hiqmat (The Wisdom)
  • The Al Huda (The Guide)
  • Al Hukm (The Judgement)
  • Al Mau’izah (The Admonition)
  • The Al Rahmaat (The Mercy)
  • Al-Noor (The light)
  • Al-Rooh (The Word)
Holy Quran

This shows Islam is extremely a gift for us. All Muslims must join together and hold the rope of Allah. They can do this by interfacing with the Holy Book of Allah, called the Holy Quran. Muslims can be united if they read it, understand it, memorize it, then apply its lessons in regular day to day existence. Learning the Quran for beginners is the creator’s mercy.

Surahs And Verses:

The Holy Quran is divided into 114 Surahs or Chapters and each Chapter consists of individual Ayaat or verses. There are in total 6,348 verses in the Holy Quran. The Surahs are of varying lengths, some consisting of a few lines while others run for many pages. Surah al Baqarah is the longest Chapter comprising 287 verses while Surah al Kauthar is the shortest with only four verses including the tasmia. The text of the Holy Koran has remained unchanged over the past 1400 years. The millions of copies of the Quran circulating in the world today are all identical down to a single letter. And this is not strange since God says in the Holy Koran that He Himself will guard this book:
“Surely it is We Who have revealed the Exposition, and surely it is We Who are its guardians”

What does the Holy Quran Contain?

To the Muslims, the Quran is the Word of God and contains complete guidance for mankind. Much of the Quran explorer is about God, His attributes and man’s relationship to Him. But it also contains directives for its followers, historical accounts of certain prophets and people, arguments for accepting Muhammad. As a genuine Prophet and good news for the believers and warnings for the disbelievers. Broadly speaking, the contents of the Holy Quran fall into five main categories:

  1. The Law and Commandments
  2. Nature of Spiritual world
  3. The Wisdom
  4. The Prophecies
  5. Historical accounts